2014 National Convention Banner

NAUW-SW Home Page


2014 Election News

Assignments and Schedule

SW Sectional Director

SW Sectional Lay Member



The Southwest Section, with the election of former Sectional Director Evelyn G. Wright, as NAUW National President, was obligated by the NAUW By-Laws to confirm that if a Sectional Director is elected to the office of National President, the presiding Sectional Lay Member shall be promoted to Sectional Director.

As this is the situation in 2014, our Southwest Sectional Lay Member, Zola Jones is now the 2014-2015 Southwest Sectional Director. Accordingly, a new Sectional Lay Member has been appointed to fill Sectional Director Zola Jones' former position.

The new Southwest Sectional Lay Member is Clara Frost. Ms. Frost brings with her extensive experience and commitment to the National Association of University Women in many positions. We are pleased to present Ms. Frost's appointment announcement here.

NAUW 2014 Southwest Sectional Law Member Announcement


Clara Frost