South Bay Branch
Welcome Scholarships and Jobs Updates Schedules Events History

Welcome to South Bay Branch

Greetings From The President

It is an honor to serve a second term as President of the South Bay Branch of the National Association of University Women.  The South Bay Branch is the second branch chartered in the Southwest Section.  The wonderful legacy of Adelaide Dunn, who brought the National Association to the Southwest and chartered the South Bay Branch, is something that I and the current members of South Bay strive to uphold.

Fannie Love
President, South Bay

Members 2017-2018

Front row – left to right:
Bernice Shannon, Journalist, Cherita McFrazier-Elaiho, Asst. Recording Secretary,
Emma Smith, Margarette Crockett, Second Vice-President, Fannie Love, President, Edna Yow, Recording Secretary, Sharon Johnson, Corresponding Secretary, Barbara Clark, Financial Secretary, and Lillie Scott.

Second row – left to right:
Aveline Kimbell, Elizabeth Alexander-Bernard, Judy Carter, Geraldine Perry, Hattie McFrazier, Mary Brown, Chaplain, Rosita Maryland, Melandie Austin-McHenry, Martha Abrams-White, Historian, Pamela Ennis and Billie Frierson, Parliamentarian.
Not pictured: Linda Dickerson, Treasurer and Cassandra Small, First Vice-President.